FACULTY MEMBERS OF LAW DEPARTMENT

Advisor

PhotoName and DesignationEmail & Contacts
Dr. Mohammad Nazmuzzaman Bhuian
PhD (SOAS, University of London)
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (University of Dhaka)

Professor
Department of Law, University of Dhaka

Email: nazmuzzaman.bhuian@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01819254874

Adjunct Faculty Member

PhotoName and DesignationEmail & Contacts
Md. Jehad Uddin
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.)
(University of Dhaka)

Deputy Secretary
Financial Institutions Division
Ministry of Finance
People’s Republic of Bangladesh

Email: jehad.uddin@bu.edu.bd
Cell:

Full Time Faculty Member

PhotoName and DesignationEmail & Contacts
Dewan Md. Al-Amin
PhD Fellow (University of Dhaka)
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (University of Dhaka)

Assistant Professor & Head
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: head.law@bu.edu.bd,
dewan.amin@bu.edu.bd

Cell: 01684879024
Kazi Abdur Rahman
PGD in Economics (UKM, Malaysia)
Master of Comparative Laws (IIUM, Malaysia)
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Eastern University)

Assistant Professor
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: kazi.rahman@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01748685679
Md. Mostofa
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Rajshahi University)

Sr. Lecturer & Coordinator (LL.M. Program)
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: mostofa.kamal@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01723084138
Kaniz Tania Bint-E-Basar
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (University of Dhaka)

Sr. Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: kaniz.basar@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01712184268
Ms. Fatema- Tuz-Zohora
PGD (University of Dhaka)
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons) (Eastern University)

Sr. Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: fatema.zohora@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01756431100
Fahmida Sultana
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons) (Eastern University)

Lecturer & Coordinator (LL.B. (Hons.) Program)
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: coordinator.law@bu.edu.bd,
fahmida.sultana@bu.edu.bd

Cell: 01712159480
Most. Samsunnahar
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Rajshahi University)

Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: samunnahar.sheuly@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01749025955
Kazi Sonia Tasnim
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Bangladesh University)

Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University

Email: kazi.tasnim@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01729669948