Full Time Faculty Members of English Department

Full-Time Faculty Members:

PhotoName & DesignationContact Information
Sheikh Alauddin
Assistant Professor & Head (In Charge)

MA in English, RU
BA (Hons), RU

Email: head.eng@bu.edu.bd,
sheikh.alauddin@bu.edu.bd

Phone: 01759222288 
Debdas Biswas
Assistant Professor

BA (Hons) & MA in English
(University of Dhaka)

Email: debdas.biswas@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01928778497
Md. Nesar Uddin
Sr. Lecturer

(MA in English Language, DU.
Ph.D Researcher, JU)

Email: nesar.uddin@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01718810420
Farah Diba Yasmin
Lecturer

BA (Hons), MA in English (DU)

Email: farah.diba@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 1918050344
Dr. Mariam Farhad
Lecturer & Coordinator

PhD in Linguistics,
Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, India

Email: coordinator@bu.edu.bd,
mariam.farhad@bu.edu.bd

Zubayer Alam
Lecturer

BA (Hons) & MA in English
(Brac University)

Email: zubayer.alam@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01742162113
Fariha Sharmin
Lecturer

BA (Hons) & MA in English
(University of Dhaka)

Email: fariha.sharmin@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01853521960